City Council

 Voter Registration – You must be a registered voter to be a Council member.
County Election Link – For Election & Candidate Information
Council Meetings are held the second Tuesday of each Month, at 7:00 PM. If you would like to be placed on the Agenda, please call City Hall on or before the Friday prior to the meeting.

Meriden City Mayor

Dana Boyer
(Term is May 2018 – 2020)


Meriden City Council Members:

 Ty Buschbom

(Term is January 2018-2020)

BJ Whiteman

(Term  January 2018-2022)

Floyd Cozadd

January (Term 2018-2022)

 Jacqueline Cummings

January (Term  2018-2022)


Richard White
January (Term  2018-2020)

K.S.A. 25-21a01 (f) makes a clear statement that all candidates seeking municipal office can do so by filing with the county election office. There will be a filing fee of $20.00.

The following seats are up for election this year in the City of Meriden. The mayoral term limit is two years and council term limits are four years:

Dana Boyer, Ty Buschbom, Richard White

 The filing deadline for the above positions is by noon on June 1, 2019. If a primary election is required, it will be held August 1, 2019.  The general election will be held on November 5, 2019.

Click link for further filing information:2019 Election Information-Meriden